page tools /
Home /
<<  Calendar / Campus Calendar
Quicklinks
T.A. Howard Middle School

Campus Calendar

Want to know about all of the events and special news happening at your campus? Sign up for alerts!  Here's how...

 

Colors for Caring Day

Start Date: Monday - May 01, 2017
Time: All Day
Location: The entire MISD community

Colors for Caring

On the first Monday of each month in the 2016-17 school year, Mansfield ISD is encouraging the community to wear a color that represents a cancer that affected the life of a loved one.

View a cancer color chart here. (Pink is associated with breast cancer, dark blue is designated for colon cancer, gold is the color for children’s cancers, etc. Not every cancer has a specific color designation, so multicolor or lavender can be worn to recognize those cancers.)

Superintendent Dr. Jim Vaszauskas was very grateful for the support he received during his bout with thymoma cancer, so he wants to continue to spread the power of community support through the Colors for Caring initiative he implemented last school term.

The Colors for Caring Days for 2016-17 are:

  • Monday, September 12
  • Monday, October 3
  • Monday, November 7
  • Monday, December 5
  • Monday, January 9
  • Monday, February 6
  • Monday, March 6
  • Monday, April 3
  • Monday, May 1
<< Back

MISD

Mansfield ISD
605 East Broad Street
Mansfield, Texas 76063
Phone: 817.299.6300
www.mansfieldisd.org

T.A. Howard Knights

T.A. Howard Knights
7501 Calendar Road
Arlington, TX 76001
Phone: 682.314.1050   Fax: 817.561.3840
contact the webmaster | map to campus

email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite